One of the reasons we went.

One of the reasons we went.

I am truly blessed to have had the opportunity to spend the last couple of weeks in South Africa. When I stepped out of my comfort zone and made the career change from teaching to journalism, I was nervous, but I knew it was what God wanted me to do. I had no idea His path would lead me to Jo-Burg and the special people who live there. The trip re-affirmed what I was set on this planet to do, (to tell peoples’ stories and learn how to do it well).

 

It definitely wasn’t easy, but I think it challenged all of us in a very healthy way. We created unique bonds that won’t be broken. And were given the opportunity to help change lives half-way across the world. My hope, (Emily Graham) 😉 is that our work will do the people of South Africa justice, and move someone here to do something great that will make a difference in someone else’s life.

