So after being told this I figured I need to step up my game and start blogging more, re: me writing this post right now.  So the past few days have been quite hectic.  There’s a story here, story there, cabs picking you up at random times and having drivers ready to go at others.  This week I’ve covered a children’s orphanage, a squatter camp for only white people, a women and children’s shelter for abused refuges, a terrible story of how a “drag-queen” was shot point-blank and also the most inspirational church service I have ever been to.  Needless to say it has been a week of emotional ups and downs.  You go to cover these stories and try to stay so unattached yet the people you interview for these stories are living these dramas as they unfold.  For the journalist we get to go home at the end of the day, but these “characters” that we find are stuck in the web.  

Since being here, I\'ve come to understand why the people are so happy and in harmony.Today I think I’ll be editing all day and trying to track down a 21-year-old for another personal profile project.  Busy these next few days here in JoBurg then heading to Pilansburg for a  safari.  Wow have these two weeks flown by!

I’ve loved every minute of it so far and I’ll try and blog more often.

Peace

