Very seldom do you walk across a college campus on a Friday afternoon and randomly receive an invitation for an “all-expense paid trip” to South Africa.  If I had to guess, I’d say that’s really only happened to me once, and for emphasis on the dramatic, here’s how it went…

“Hey Josh, do you want to go to South Africa?,” asked Carol Schwalbe (professor).

“Yes,” I replied.

“Okay,” said Carol.

…and in three days, 13 of us will trot the globe on a journey to Johannesburg.

 

For business or pleasure?  Well, I’m glad you asked.  Both.  The primary mission of our adventure is to collect and share information, context and personal experiences relevant to borderlands and immigration issues affecting South Africa.  However, I fully expect there to be many moments of pleasure.   

Stay Tuned.

 

